My Jim Abbott Player Collection Is COMPLETE!!! Oh, Yeah!!

My Jim Abbott Player Collection Is COMPLETE!!!  Oh, Yeah!!

Well friends, another player collection has been completed at ’30-YOC’.

This time around, it is my Jim Abbott collection.  And it was a lot of fun to build!

This journey started in February of this year when I declared that I wanted to collect each and every major-branded baseball card of Abbott’s from his playing days for the California Angels.   And I finally was able to add the last missing card to my collection when I brought home Abbott’s 1989 Upper Deck rookie card.

And now, the set is D-O-N-E!!!

And here is a picture of the full set:

That is a pretty solid collection of cards right there.  Abbott’s career began just as the boom of baseball cards brands took place.  And while this collection spans just six baseball seasons, it boasts 40 baseball cards.

And as I do with all of my newly completed player collections, I will show off my ‘Fab Five’ from my Jim Abbott collection next week.  Starting on Monday and ending on Friday, you will see the five cards from this set that in my opinion are the cream of the crop.

Thanks for reading.

3 responses to “My Jim Abbott Player Collection Is COMPLETE!!! Oh, Yeah!!

  1. There are a few players that are really popular with card bloggers, and sometimes I don’t really get the draw. Jim Abbott is not one of those players. Congrats on the collection! Can’t wait to see the top 5!

  2. I love the 89 card with the U of M uniform..

Leave a Reply

