TTM Success: Hall Of Fame Manager, Mr. Earl Weaver!!!

TTM Success: Hall Of Fame Manager, Mr. Earl Weaver!!!

As it relates to the hobby, there is no easier autograph to obtain than one in which they are offered in exchange for a donation to a charity.  The player’s connection to the charity is not only good for publicity, but it has monetary benefits too.

I have sent out a lot of autographs over the last few years with donations enclosed.  It ensures that the autograph will be had, and it is also nice to contribute to worthwhile causes.

Earl Weaver is linked to the Miami Children’s Hospital and he signs for a fee through their foundation.  I was born in Miami, and had lived in South Florida for more than 30 years of my life.  I do what I can to support anything that the community has going on.  And if that includes an option to nab a Hall of Famer’s autograph for my collection, I am in!!

And it took just over a month for the ball to be returned to me.

Here is the prize:

Looks great, huh??  I am getting very close to having 100 signed balls in my collection.

Thank you Mr. Weaver.  And, thank you to the Miami Children’s Hospital Foundation!!

One response to “TTM Success: Hall Of Fame Manager, Mr. Earl Weaver!!!

  1. Nice!

    moe.

Leave a Reply

