Andre Dawson 2012 Topps ‘Award Winners’ Golden Ring Collection

Andre Dawson 2012 Topps ‘Award Winners’ Golden Ring Collection

I am really happy that I was able to be patient when it came to the purchase of this baseball card.  When first released, these cards were easily fetching $10+.  Today, if you shop wisely, you can pick one up for less than $5.00.

Again, my patience pays off!!!

The card is about as thick as any baseball card that I own.  And I believe it is the heaviest card I have too.

The chunk of metal that has been formed into a ‘Ring’ looks great and is very detailed.  I like that Topps chose to honor Andre’s 1977 Rookie of the Year Award with this card as the Expos colors look great against the color scheme of the set.

If you have not seen one of these in person, you should try to find one.  They are very appealing and I am not sure that the scan properly represents that fact.

A fantastic addition to my Andre Dawson collection!!  For Sure!!

Leave a Reply

