After A Few Comments, I Had To Go Back And Grab Some More Ken Griffey Sr. Cards For The Collection…

After A Few Comments, I Had To Go Back And Grab Some More Ken Griffey Sr. Cards For The Collection…

A few weeks ago, I posted a story about completing my Ken Griffey Sr. player collection.  Congratulatory comments came my way, and a few that also told me that I was missing some cards for the PC.

So, the set was not complete.  After a quick review, I confirmed that I had indeed skipped the cards of Griffey in a Red uniform from 1989 and 1990.

And that was not going to cut it.  Not for me, and not for the readers of ’30-YOC’.

I set a plan in motion to add these missing cards to my checklist and then I began my hunt. 

And then I scored!!!

These are the cards that I needed – all 10 of them!!!

YES!!!

Hat-Tip to Jason and Ron for steering me in the right direction.

One response to “After A Few Comments, I Had To Go Back And Grab Some More Ken Griffey Sr. Cards For The Collection…

  1. Pingback: And Now, I Can Officially Call My Ken Griffey Sr. Player Collection D-O-N-E!!!! | 30-Year Old Cardboard

Leave a Reply

