Baseball Card Show Purchase #7 – Cal Ripken & Brooks Robinson 2005 Donruss Leather & Lumber

Baseball Card Show Purchase #7 – Cal Ripken & Brooks Robinson 2005 Donruss Leather & Lumber

You may recall that last month I scored a pair of cards from the 2007 Upper Deck SP Legendary Cuts set that featured Cal Ripken Jr. and Brooks Robinson.  The cards are sweet, and it was fun to grab the pair of them from the same bargain bin at the same time.  Those two cards cost me twenty cents.

As luck would have it, I found consecutive cards of Cal and Brooks in a bargain bin at this show too.

And they’re from the same set.

And I paid twenty cents for the pair.

And they look great too!

Have a look:

SHOW 7

I will make this something I look for again at the next show I attend.  Hopefully the streak will continue!

Leave a Reply

