And Now, I Can Officially Call My Ken Griffey Sr. Player Collection D-O-N-E!!!!

And Now, I Can Officially Call My Ken Griffey Sr. Player Collection D-O-N-E!!!!

Ok, a few weeks ago I published a story on ’30-YOC’ boasting that I had completed my Ken Griffey Sr, player collection.

And almost as soon as it was published, I received comments on the bog and emails in my ‘Inbox’ telling me that I had missed all of the cards from Griffey’s second stint with the Reds in 1989 and 1990.

So, what is an obsessive player collector to do??

Shop, of course!

So, I bought them all.  And I was lucky enough to find them all available from one seller on sportlots.com.

And Now, I Can Officially Call My Ken Griffey Sr. Player Collection D-O-N-E!!!!

Finally, I can rest.

3 responses to “And Now, I Can Officially Call My Ken Griffey Sr. Player Collection D-O-N-E!!!!

  1. That’s the absolute worst feeling in the world, thinking that a set or collection, or part of a collection is complete and then realizing that you’re actually a few cards short. At least you were able to knock it out quickly!

  2. Yeah, big sigh of relief after completing any collection like that. Kudos. I just started trying to collect the entire Jamie Moyer collection. We’ll see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

