Joe Morgan 2012 Topps Deckle Edge

Joe Morgan 2012 Topps Deckle Edge

I tell you what, if this set was full of legends of the past it would have been a candidate for a future subset that I would want to build.  As a matter of fact, the set was on my list until I reviewed the checklist.  Had it not been for Jose Bautista, Mike Napoli, Evan Longoria, and David Freese, I think that this one would have made the final cut.  Nothing personal against those players, they are solid, but this set takes me back to an era of baseball that I love and I just don’t see the need to include those guys in it…

Instead, I will scoop up the players in the set that I enjoy.

And of course, that takes me to Joe Morgan!!

I was very happy to see Mr. Morgan featured in his old Houston Astros uniform.  It is a very welcomed change of pace from all of the recent cards that I have grabbed of him wearing his Reds uniform.

Have a look:

Leave a Reply

