Fergie Jenkins 2005 Topps Pristine ‘The Legendary Years’ Uncirculated Refractor

Fergie Jenkins 2005 Topps Pristine ‘The Legendary Years’ Uncirculated Refractor

It is amazing how all of this came about.  Months back, I did not know that this card even existed.  And today, with this addition, I have three of them!

I scored the first card due to a saved Ebay search of ‘Fergie Jenkins Autograph’.  I saw the card, and it was hand signed by Fergie, for the first time and was immediately intrigued as it was a card I had never seen before.  Yes, I won it!!

From there, I set out to see if I could get the same card unsigned.  And I did, the base card of the set.  That would be #2.

And then I scored this beauty!!

This is the uncirculated refractor of the card that comes in one of those nifty Topps plastic cases with the Topps hologram seal at the top.

The card is serial numbered as 461/549 and it looks fantastic.

Are there more versions of this card out there to be had?  If so, I will try to find them.  And if I find them, I will work hard to bring them home into my collection!!

Wish me luck.

2 responses to “Fergie Jenkins 2005 Topps Pristine ‘The Legendary Years’ Uncirculated Refractor

  1. Nice looking card!!!

Leave a Reply

