George ‘Sparky’ Anderson 1960 Topps Baseball Card – YES!!!

George ‘Sparky’ Anderson 1960 Topps Baseball Card – YES!!!

In mid-November, I shared the Top Ten Most Wanted Cards for my collection with the readers of this blog.

The list had cards that were old, and cards that were new.  The list featured rookies, and autographs, and error cards too.

Well, I can proudly say that I have now added one of those cards to my collection.

#7 to be precise – 1960 Topps George ‘Sparky’ Anderson

Have a look: 

This card is a perfect complement to the 1959 rookie card of ‘Sparky’ that I scored a few  months ago.

Sparky’s big league career spanned just 152 games, all coming in 1959.  With the addition of this card to my collection, I now have the two cards issued of Sparky from his playing days.

There are a lot of cards of Sparky from his managing days that I do not have.  I may have to go after them next!!!

Leave a Reply

