Having A Little Andre Dawson Inspired Candy On This Beautiful Wednesday Evening…

Having A Little Andre Dawson Inspired Candy On This Beautiful Wednesday Evening…

Ok, so maybe I am not going to eat it.  But I am going to add it to my collection of oddball items for my Andre Dawson collection!

You can find these pretty regularly on Ebay and they can be had pretty inexpensively too.  I had hemmed and hawed long enough about if I wanted one or not so I finally gave in and made the purchase.

And it arrived in the mail yesterday.

Here is the front:

And here is the back:

The back features the ’40 Years Of Topps’ logo, so I am guessing that these came out in 1991.  The plastic case is roughly 3/4 of an inch high and is filled with little sugary candies.   If I had to compare them a candy that we all know, I would say that they appear to be like ‘Bottle Caps’ or ‘Smarties’ just a lot smaller.

Something tells me that they would taste just as good today as they did 22 years ago when they were released.  Sugar doesn’t really go bad, does it?

But I will choose to just believe that thought and not make it a reality!!

2 responses to “Having A Little Andre Dawson Inspired Candy On This Beautiful Wednesday Evening…

  1. Nice!! Don’t even remember those!!

Leave a Reply

