Rollie Fingers 1985 Donruss Highlights ‘Establishes AL Saves Mark’

Rollie Fingers 1985 Donruss Highlights ‘Establishes AL Saves Mark’

I have always been a fan of commemorative cards.   I find them to be nice, little ways to celebrate important moments in baseball history.  And to be perfectly honest, I find to be essential parts of sets.

But, I prefer them in base sets, for the full collecting world to see.

So, when I came across this card of Rollie Fingers from the 1985 Donruss Highlights set, I was happy to see that this moment in baseball history was captured and put on a baseball card.  I just don’t think that Rollie was done the justice he deserved by reaching this baseball landmark.

I will give Donruss a break because at the time they did not commemorate baseball history in their base sets.  But, Topps and Fleer did, and they skipped this one….  Shame, shame…

Leave a Reply

