Reggie Jackson 2000 Fleer ‘Greats Of The Game’

Reggie Jackson 2000 Fleer ‘Greats Of The Game’

I keep trying to haul in modern cards of Reggie Jackson for my collection.  And while I have yet to anoint him with the tag of ‘Player Collection’ I have to admit that I have a rapidly growing collection of modern cards that feature Mr. October as the primary subject.

The newest card to this collection cost me just eighteen cents in a recent purchase that I made on www.sportlots.com.

The card comes from the 2000 Fleer ‘Greats Of The Game’ set.

And it looks pretty good, if you ask me.

See for yourself:

VINTAGE REGGIE2

 

I have always been a big fan of this set.  I like the very basic picture frame styled border that Fleer used for these.  And while not a traditional baseball color, the brownish/maroonish color of the frame allows for the image to leap off of the card.

Oh, and the oversized images are great too!!

Leave a Reply

