GIVEAWAY TIME – Celebrating 8,000 Posts On ’30-Year Old Cardboard’

GIVEAWAY TIME – Celebrating 8,000 Posts On ’30-Year Old Cardboard’

In case you missed it, earlier in the day today 30-Year Old Cardboard passed the 8,000 posts milestone.  CNN and MSN covered it live, but sadly Fox News did not show up for the event.

The party was insane.  People were doing the conga.  The mariachi band was hot.  And I think I saw someone take a dare and swallow a goldfish for ten bucks.  It was truly a sight for sore eyes and I am still cleaning up debris from all of the Chinese poppers.

The dust has started to settle, but I still feel like partying!  In fact, I feel like giving out some goodies too.

So, I have rounded up a few treats and I want to share them with the great readers of this blog.  After all, you are the reason that this is so much fun!!

Here is my plan – starting right now, any and all readers of this post that leave a comment are eligible to win one of two prizes.  I will keep this post ‘sticky’ through the weekend and close the entries as of 10:00PM on Monday.  Once the entry window is closed, I will throw all of the names into a web-based randomizer and pick a winner.  That winner will get prize ‘A’.  I will then remove the winner’s name from the pool and run the randomizer again.  That winner will get prize ‘B’.

Two winners, and a lot of fun!!!

Are you ready to see what is up for grabs??

Cool, here we go.

Prize A consists of (3) 1987 Topps rack packs:

8000 PRIZE B

Prize B consists of (4) 1987 Topps cello packs:

8000 PRIZE A

Cool prizes, huh??

This is a baseball card with a love for vintage baseball cards, so I figured that the prizes should reflect that and I feel like the 1987 Topps set does the trick.

So, if you want to participate in the giveaway, simply leave a comment on this post stating that you want in.  I will cap all entries on Monday at 10:0PM and announce the two winners on Tuesday morning.

Lastly, just another shout-out to the great readers of this blog.  You guys and gals make this a hell of a lot of fun for me and I look forward to what each and every day may bring to me, my collection, and ’30-Year Old Cardboard’.

As always, thanks for reading.  Now throw your name in the hat and try to win baby win!!

Have a great night!!!

33 responses to “GIVEAWAY TIME – Celebrating 8,000 Posts On ’30-Year Old Cardboard’

  1. good luck everybody and congrats Brian!

  2. Congrats on 8,000 posts! That sure is a staggering amount of blogging.

    I’m in on the contest, thanks!

  3. Congrats. Count me in. Thanks.

  4. Congratulations on 8000 posts and thanks for the contest!
    Count me in!

  5. Congrats on post 8000!!

  6. Congratulations on the milestone! I’m in

  7. Congrats, count me in!

  8. If I started blogging in 1987, I wouldn’t have hit 8,000 posts yet. Amazing…

    Count me in!

  9. heres to 8000 more

  10. Congrats on 8K. I’d like in on the drawing

  11. Thanks for the contest! Here’s to another 8k!

  12. The set that started it all for me. Congrats on the milestone.

  13. Congrats on the milestone!

    moe.

  14. congrats on your longevity and long-winded blogging that took you to number 8,000 :)

  15. Congratulations!! I’m in. Thanks for the contest!

  16. 8000 posts is pretty darn impressive, to say the least!

  17. 8,000?! Congrats! That’s a serious feat.
    Thanks for the cool contest.
    I’m looking forward to those rack packs, bit time. ; )

  18. Congrats, next milestone, 8888, four times the Dawson.

  19. Congrats! Thanks for the contest.

  20. Congrats on achieving 8,000 posts! Count me in, I want a chance to win the Bo Jackson card I traded away when I was younger. Thanks B!!!

  21. Woohoo! I can see that Mike Laga airbrush from a mile away…

  22. What’s better than 1987 packs? I say nothing. You keep posting, we’ll keep reading. Congrats on 8000.

  23. Congrats on your recent posts. Thanks for the contest. I currently have 301 autographed cards from the ’87 set.

  24. YES!

    So awesome – I’m not sure I’ve ever been so excited about a blog contest prize. These packs would be an instant time machine for me! They might even help me complete that factory set I busted, enjoyed and (unfortunately) broke up in the process.

    Congrats on 8,000, B and thanks for running another generous, fun giveaway.

    ’87 FOREVER!

  25. Congrats on 8,000. Count me in . Thanks for the posts and contest.

  26. Congrats on the milestone. Really enjoy the daily posts that brings back memories and more. And I def want in… Who doesn’t want some old wax to reminisce!!

  27. Congrats, and I’m in.

  28. Congrats on 8,000 posts! Thanks for the contest!

  29. Congrats on another milestone!!!!!!!!! Personally I think you’re better off that Fox News stayed away, although if you were on The O’Reilly Factor I’m sure Bill would call you a patriot, not a pinhead.

  30. Yes! I want to be a part of this. Your blog is great. Any chance to get Carlton Fisk cards is a plus

  31. I am going to end this giveaway a few hours early. I’ve got some rasslin’ to watch!

Leave a Reply

