1988 Donruss Baseball Cello Pack With Andre Dawson On Top!!!

1988 Donruss Baseball Cello Pack With Andre Dawson On Top!!!

This is going to be a lot of fun!!

After scoring a few goodies from my wife and kids for Christmas, I am inspired to go after more cello packs that feature Andre Dawson on the top of the pack.

With 4 sealed packs already in my collection, I started my hunt on Ebay and found this:

DAWSON CELLO 88D BASE

 

A 1988 Donruss cello pack of baseball cards with Andre’s base card from the set sitting right on top!!

It didn’t cost me too much to bring this one home, and it complements my 1988 Donruss cello pack with Andre’s Diamond Kings card on top.

Y-E-S!!!

I remember vividly as a kid that finding cello and rack packs with high-quality cards on top was a lot of fun.  Hell, I recall that some of the ones with premium cards were selling for a ton at card shows back in the day.

I am hoping that this becomes a fun side project for me.  I’ll stick to my collecting guns of trying to remain as budgeted as possible with this sub-collection for my ‘Ultimate Dawson’ collection, but it may cost me a bit more to bring these home as some sellers may still be living in the 1980s and 1990s…

What do you think about these unopened cello packs?  Is it worth going after more?

2 responses to “1988 Donruss Baseball Cello Pack With Andre Dawson On Top!!!

  1. Unopened packs with HOFers on the too or bottom of the pack are definitely worth going after!!!!

Leave a Reply

