Fergie Jenkins 2012 Panini Cooperstown

Fergie Jenkins 2012 Panini Cooperstown

I made a decision last week to go after a few more cards from the 2012 Panini Cooperstown release.  With the nine packs that I got for Christmas last month, I was very intrigued by the set and wanted to see more of the cards ‘in person’.

Instead of going the route of packs, I opted for buying singles.  And I did that on www.sportlots.com – and paid just eighteen cents per card!!

I started with the Fergie Jenkins card as I needed it for my PC.  I then went after other guys that I actively collect with the goal of adding them to my other player collections.

Well, the shipment arrived last night and I am thrilled to show off the card of Fergie first!!

Have a look:

JENKINS PANINI

The card looks great, and I am really starting to like the ’19 and ’91’ banners that flank the upper corners.

And while most of the cards from this set have photos that cover up a player’s hat to hide the logo, this one features a more unobstructed view of Fergie on the pitching mound.

A great addition to my collection!!!

6 responses to “Fergie Jenkins 2012 Panini Cooperstown

  1. If you need any more Cooperstown, you know where to look! Free as always, too! :)

  2. I have the Billy Williams ready to send. I think I have the Brooks Robinson as well if you need it. I also pulled an Archives Robinson as well.

Leave a Reply

