Derek Jeter 2009 O-Pee-Chee Midsummer Memories – ’3-For-3 Effort Nets Jeter MVP Trophy In 2000′

Derek Jeter 2009 O-Pee-Chee Midsummer Memories – ’3-For-3 Effort Nets Jeter MVP Trophy In 2000′

I picked up this card of Derek Jeter ‘on the blind’.

What that means is that while shopping on sportlots.com with a certain seller, I keyed in the name of Derek Jeter and then filtered the results down to the seller I was buying from.

He did not have a lot, and less that was inexpensive.  I chose one card, from the 2009 O-Pee-Chee set.

This is the card:

VINTAGE JETER

The card celebrates Jeter winning the All-Star Game MVP Award in 2000.  I recall the game vividly, and was very impressed at how easily Jeter stood out among the game’s best players.  He was the deserving MVP on that night, and I am happy to now have a card in my collection that honors the occasion!

Not bad for $0.18!!!

Leave a Reply

