Mike Schmidt 1985 Topps All-Star – Thanks For The Memories!!!

Mike Schmidt 1985 Topps All-Star

The 1985 Topps baseball card brings back more memories of collecting cards during my youth than any other release.

This was the first set that I put together.  This was the one that tought me how to organize my cards, have collecting goals, and stay on track.

My dad helped me by giving me the rules, but it was me that built the set.  From scratch, and from start to finish.

It may sound silly, but there was a real sense of accomplishment for a 10-year old that came along with this task.  And I was very proud.

Mike Schmidt, Thanks for the memories!!

2 responses to “Mike Schmidt 1985 Topps All-Star – Thanks For The Memories!!!

  1. My son is coming up on card collecting age. What’s the best set to try to accomplish this year? I’m thinking of starting with Topps stickers, which returned in 2011. Any other thoughts? At least with the stickers, he can, well, stick them, something he likes to do anyway.

Leave a Reply

