Eric Davis 1989 Fleer

Eric Davis 1989 Fleer

While I don’t have a strong overall opinion of the 1989 Fleer baseball card design, there are some cards in the set that look better than others.

And I think that is strictly due to the color and style of the design.  Grey is a hard color to work with – it either works well or not at all.  I guess that you could say that there is no ‘Grey’ area…

For me, I think that cards with Red look great with the ’89 Fleer design.  Red and Grey complement each other very well. 

Here is proof:

 

I told you!!

Do Padres or Mets cards look as nice as this one?  I doubt that very much…

Leave a Reply

