Jim Palmer 2012 Topps Allen & Ginter – Black Bordered mini

Jim Palmer 2012 Topps Allen & Ginter – Black Bordered mini

When the Allen & Ginter brand of cards was released, I was happy to see that Jim Palmer was included in the set.  After all, having a card of one of your favorite players in the base part of A&G means that you will have a healthy stack of alternate versions to go after.

So, my plan was simple – Get ALL of the Palmers!!!

Sadly, my effort has not been up to par.  Actually, it has been well below par…

I have scooped up a few of the cards that feature him, just not enough to be satisfied.  As mentioned earlier, I want them all.

So, about a week ago, I decided to put some more effort into this.  I actually found it to be harder than what I thought it would be.  There are not nearly as many of these available on the secondary market as I expected.

I was able to score his Black-bordered mini, though.

Here it is:

I will continue to work on this challenge.  I am not a quitter, not by any means!!

3 responses to “Jim Palmer 2012 Topps Allen & Ginter – Black Bordered mini

  1. As another collecting challenge, you may consider getting all of the underwear ads he posed for too! lol Seriously though I have heard that they have become collectible.

Leave a Reply

