Fergie Jenkins 2002 Team Topps Legends Certified Autograph Issue – 1966 Rookie Stars

Fergie Jenkins 2002 Team Topps Legends Certified Autograph Issue – 1966 Rookie Stars

If you recall my ‘Top Ten Wanted Cards’ than you would recognize the below image.  This card was on the list, and has been on my ‘Want List’ for a few years now.

Topps issued a nice little handful of certified Fergie Jenkins signed cards in the early 2000’s.  I have most of them, but this one has always eluded me.  I’m not sure as to why the price of this one was always higher than the others – maybe because it was a rookie card reprint, maybe the print run was smaller, maybe because I was also competing with Phillies collectors?  I’m still not sure…

But, finally, after years and years of waiting patiently, I GOT MINE!!!

Have a look:

JENKINS CERT PHILLIES

The Blue autograph on this card looks perfect.  It is an on-card auto, and is placed perfectly next to the Topps ‘Team Topps Legends’ and ‘Certified Autograph Issue’ logos.

The first card that I knocked off my ‘Top Ten Wanted Cards’ list was a Sparky Anderson 1959 rookie card.  This is the second to be scratched off the list.

Hopefully my luck continues…

Thanks for reading!

2 responses to “Fergie Jenkins 2002 Team Topps Legends Certified Autograph Issue – 1966 Rookie Stars

  1. Very nice! I met Fergie for the first time this past weekend at TwinsFest. Seems like a cool guy!

Leave a Reply

