I Busted A Blaster Of 2013 Topps Today. Come Check Out Every Single Card From The Box!!!

I Busted A Blaster Of 2013 Topps Today.  Come Check Out Every Single Card From The Box!!!

I had been reading tons of blog posts and Tweets about people busting packs and boxes of 2013 Topps baseball cards for the last few days and I wanted to get in on the fun.

Since Monday, I have been stopping at the Wal-Mart that is conveniently located between my son’s school and my workplace.

Monday, nothing.

Tuesday, na-da.

Wednesday, hallelujah!!!

They had them in stock this morning, and I grabbed the first blaster that I laid eyes on!!

For those of you that are not aware, each blaster contains 10 packs with 8 cards per pack.  There is also a bonus pack that contains one Manufactured Rookie Card Patch.

And now, on to the box break!!!

Enjoy the show.

Pack 1 – The Brandon Phillips card is pretty sweet. Nice Todd Frazier too…

2013 TOPPS PACK 1

Pack 2 – The McCutchen mini is awesome.  I need to learn who AJ Ramos of the Marlins is.

2013 TOPPS PACK 2

Pack 3 – Seeing Gaby Sanchez in a Pirates uniform still feels weird…  Nice Skaggs rookie card!

2013 TOPPS PACK 3

Pack 4 – Loving the Lou Brock!  And it is nice to see a Marlins player on a League Leader card.

2013 TOPPS PACK 4

Pack 5 – Verlander!!  The Chasing The Dream cards are neat, I need to see the full checklist for that subset.

2013 TOPPS PACK 5

Pack 6 – A-Rod, Kershaw 1972 Topps mini, and a Blue-bordered Zambrano, not too bad…

2013 TOPPS PACK 6

Pack 7 – Kershaw base!!

2013 TOPPS PACK 7

Pack 8 – Great action pic of Longo.  And a pretty sweet Donnie Baseball too!!

2013 TOPPS PACK 8

Pack 9 – The Orioles Wild Card is nice.  And it is great seeing Heath Bell not wearing a Marlins uniform…  The 1972 Gwynn mini is a really nice looking card.

And the Matt Cain Die-Cut ‘Cut To The Chase’ card is fantastic!!

2013 TOPPS PACK 9

Pack 10 – The base card of Andrew McCutchen is nice, but for me this pack is all about REGGIE!!!

2013 TOPPS PACK 10

And my Manufactured Rookie Card Patch Bonus Pack…

2013 TOPPS PATCH BANKS

Not a bad pull of ‘Mr. Cub’ Ernie Banks!!!

Busting this box was a lot of fun. And while I did not end up nabbing any of the rookie cards that I hoped to pull, I had a great time tearing through all ten of the packs.  Something tells me that I am not going to be happy with just one of these boxes…

The cards look fantastic – they are very vivid in color, have great action photography, and offer a nice glossy finish!!

If you see anything you want/need for your sets or team and player collections let me know.  Many of these are available for trade.

Congratulations to Topps!!  The 2013 collecting season is off to a great start!!!

20 responses to “I Busted A Blaster Of 2013 Topps Today. Come Check Out Every Single Card From The Box!!!

  1. As always, since i am sure you are keeping the Marlins, I am interested in any Pirates you do not want. Great box Brian!

  2. I would be interested in the Cain die cut and the Romo blue parallel if they are for trade. Which rookies are you looking for, I may have some as I busted a couple blasters and a Jumbo box. Anything else you might be looking for?

    LMK, Adam

  3. Any Orioles/Nationals or McCutchens you don’t want, I’ll gladly take them off your hands!

  4. I wouldn’t mind the Kershaw mini and Choate blue parallel.

  5. I could use the two Rangers blue parallels. I have Josh Johnson and Adam Greenberg blue parallels I could send you.

  6. I’ve got a mini Giancarlo Stanton for you, I know that!

  7. Any interest in trading the Mattingly, Brian? Let me know what I can look for swapping!

  8. That Banks is sweet, would you be interested in trading it for a Nolan Ryan manupatch from 2011 topps update?

  9. Pingback: I Couldn’t Resist, I Scooped Up Another 2013 Topps Blaster Today. Come See The Haul!!! | 30-Year Old Cardboard

Leave a Reply

