Two More Fantastically Signed 8×10 Photos For My ‘Ultimate Dawson’ Collection!!!

Two More Fantastically Signed 8×10 Photos For My ‘Ultimate Dawson’ Collection!!!

My latest through the mail autograph quest with Andre Dawson has been returned to me.  In just under four weeks, ‘The Hawk’ has once again delivered some awesome autographs for my collection.

This time around, I went for photos.  And I am very, very happy with the results.

I had 4-5 unsigned 8×10′s in my collection, and I wanted to try to get another Red Sox image signed.  The photo is a unique one, but I have always really liked it.  For this one, I did not ask for an inscription but I did specify where I wanted it signed as I thought the Blue would really stand out in just one specific area.

Have a look:

DAWSON 8X10 M

Looks fantastic!!  I love it!!!  The crowd behind him makes for a great backdrop, and he really leaps from the image.

The other photo I sent was an action shot of Andre from his days with the Cubs.  The photo was taken during a day game, so I knew that a Blue Sharpie would pop off the image – and I was right!

This time, I asked for an inscription, and Andre obliged my request.

Check it out:

DAWSON 8X10 L

Another great one!!!  The colors are so strong on this photo.  And the Blue Sharpie works very well with the Blue accents of Andre’s Cubs uniform, shoes, and helmet.

I am slowly starting to build a very solid collection of signed Andre Dawson 8×10 photos.  I still have a few more that I want to get done, I just need to pace myself.

Stay tuned to see what comes next!  Have a great night!

2 responses to “Two More Fantastically Signed 8×10 Photos For My ‘Ultimate Dawson’ Collection!!!

  1. Beautiful shots man, great job!

Leave a Reply

