Baseball Card Show Purchase #2 – Roger Clemens 2006 Topps ‘Rookie Of The Week’ – 1985 Topps Design

Baseball Card Show Purchase #2 – Roger Clemens 2006 Topps ‘Rookie Of The Week’ – 1985 Topps Design

There was no way that I was going to let this one escape me.  I am a huge fan of the 1985 Topps set, and I have picked up some great re-prints featuring that design over the last few years.

This card of Roger Clemens comes from the 2006 Topps ‘Rookie Of The Week’ set.

Have a look:

SHOW 2

If you ask me, the image used on this one is better than the original.  And while this one is very sweet, it cannot replace the original that I already have in my collection. 

But it sure does accompany it very well…

4 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #2 – Roger Clemens 2006 Topps ‘Rookie Of The Week’ – 1985 Topps Design

  1. I haven’t bought a lot of re prints, so does Topps use the current card stock or the vintage card stock?

Leave a Reply

