Baseball Card Show Purchase #7 – The Start To My 2012 Topps Gypsy Queen ‘MOONSHOTS’ Subset

Baseball Card Show Purchase #7 – The Start To My 2012 Topps Gypsy Queen ‘MOONSHOTS’ Subset

The 2012 Topps Gypsy Queen subset tagged as ‘Moonshots’ is one that I have kept my eye on since its release last year.

The set has been on my ‘potential subsets’ list to collect and I had every plan of making that a reality.

Well, I was able to rescue eight cards from that set from the ten-cent bargain bins. 

So, for just eighty cents, I officially got my start!!!

Here are the eight that I pulled:

SHOW 7A

SHOW 7B

The complete set is 20 cards deep , so I am already officially 40% done.  And this is one that I will attempt to complete this year. 

If you wanted to see what the full set looks like completed, click here.  It looks great, and I cannot wait to complete it myself!!

4 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #7 – The Start To My 2012 Topps Gypsy Queen ‘MOONSHOTS’ Subset

  1. This is a great looking set and for $0.80, that’s one heck of a start! I’ve got the base sets for 2011 and 2012, but only the “Sticky Fingers” subset for 2011 (post to follow “soon,” so I keep saying to myself).

  2. The Fielder and Belle are pretty sweet looking cards!!

Leave a Reply

