Finally, I Got My Signed Billy Williams Chicago Cubs Mini Batting Helmet. Come Check It Out!!!

Finally, I Got My Signed Billy Williams Chicago Cubs Mini Batting Helmet.  Come Check It Out!!!

For more than 24 months I have been seeking out this item.

And I tried multiple routes – from organized signings to consignment deals to purchasing online to Ebay.

And no matter how I tried to get this going, I failed.  Either the timing was not right, the pricing was way too high, or a reason to pass was strong.

Ever since I started building a collection of signed mini-helmets for my collection, I have wanted to add Billy Williams to it.  The Ebay search was save in ‘My Ebay’ for more than 24 months.  And with it came a lot of over-priced, but beautiful, items for me to drool over.

Many were priced too high, and none of the sellers were willing to listen to my offers.

So, I played the waiting game.  And I waited an awful long time…

But, just like most of my ‘big-ticket’ conquests, the wait eventually paid off and I scored!!

I am now the proud owner of this mini-helmet:

WILLIAMS MINI HELMET

Signed perfectly by the Hall of Famer, this helmet is a fantastic addition to my collection.  And it rests comfortably next to my Andre Dawson and Fergie Jenkins helmets.

Patience pays off again.  And I certainly did not have to risk quality on this one – she is a beauty!!!

One response to “Finally, I Got My Signed Billy Williams Chicago Cubs Mini Batting Helmet. Come Check It Out!!!

  1. dude – congrats! take a pic of your displayed cubbie helmets and show us.

Leave a Reply

