My Dave Parker Player Collection Is Now Complete!!!

My Dave Parker Player Collection Is Now Complete!!!

With the acquisition of his 1974 Topps rookie card, I have completed my Dave Parker player collection.  The set consists of 26 major-brand cards of ‘The Cobra’ from his time with the Pittsburgh Pirates, 1974-1984.

One thing that stands out while looking at the full collection is the number of posed portrait cards that were issued of Parker.  While not on Dale Murphy-esque levels, there a lot of non-action, posed photos used of him, especially from his early years.

Lucky for me, many of them were shot near the batting cage.  And you know me, I LOVE BATTING CAGE CARDS!!!  As a matter of fact, of the 26 cards that make up my Dave Parker set, six of them are ‘batting cage cards’.

Here is a look at the full collection. 

Dave Parker Collection

And as I do with all of my recently completed player collection, I will select and feature my ‘Fab Five’ and show them off to you next week.

Stay tuned as the fun will begin on Monday with ‘Card #5′.

Have a great night!!

6 responses to “My Dave Parker Player Collection Is Now Complete!!!

  1. Welcome to the Pirate fan club! and congrats Brian!!!

  2. Congrats on completing the PC on Parker’s Pirates cards!

Leave a Reply

