UPDATE: 3 SPOTS REMAIN – Who Wants To Play Fantasy Baseball With ’30-Year Old Cardboard’????

Who Wants To Play Fantasy Baseball With ’30-Year Old Cardboard’????

I am a big fan of fantasy baseball.  And while I don’t get too consumed with the ultra-competitive leagues that are out there, I find the idea of selecting my own roster and managing my players to be a fun one.

My platform of choice?  Yahoo Fantasy Baseball.

Last year I created a league, for the great readers of this blog to join, with the Yahoo Fantasy Baseball website and I am ready to do it again as we prepare for the 2013 baseball season to begin.

I’ve already spoken with my buddy Ryan who won last year’s championship and he is very confident that he can do it again!!

Anyone think that they can take him down?  Want to give it a shot??

If so, please let me know by leaving a comment on this post.  My preferred style of play is rotisserie, and I use the auto-draft versus live draft feature for selection of my players.

Each league consists of twelve teams, so I am looking for eleven people to join me.  Ryan has already confirmed that he wants to defend his crown so I am now seeking ten more players to help me form the league.  As soon as people start showing interest, I will email out the league name and password in a first come, first served basis.  I will cap the entries at ten, and if more people want to play I will either create a waiting list or if the demand warrants, I’ll create another league.

Welcome to ‘League 30-YOC’!!!

Now who is ready to ‘Play Ball’???

30 responses to “UPDATE: 3 SPOTS REMAIN – Who Wants To Play Fantasy Baseball With ’30-Year Old Cardboard’????

  1. I wanna play again Brian

  2. I would like to join you. Let me know the league ID.

    Patrick Wentzel
    Parkersburg, WV

  3. It would be nice if we could have a live draft this year. Where most of the strategy is.

  4. Would be interested if it’s a live draft. If not, I’ll pass.

  5. Cool. Brian. Keep me informed.

  6. I’m in again. Thanks, Brian!

  7. I’d like to join, live or otherwise. If its live any week night after 8 pm est or after works for me.

  8. If you have room I’ll throw in!

  9. Last year you joined my Fantasy League but so far you haven’t accepted my invite for this year…

  10. I’ll give it another shot if you still got room

  11. I’m in if there is still room

  12. Hey Brian,

    If you have a remaining spot for me, great, if not, next year.

    Thanks,
    Charley

  13. If you still have that last spot, I’ll take it.

  14. My yahoo ID is jdl6673 if your checking to see if I’ve done this before. Also, this is Jeff Laws from My Sports Obsession, not sure why it has jccsst1022 up there.

Leave a Reply

