My Checklists Are Built. My Cards Are Inventoried. I Am Ready To Build More Subsets. Can You Help Me???

My Checklists Are Built. My Cards Are Inventoried. I Am Ready To Build More Subsets.  Can You Help Me???

Last week I announced that I had decided to collect a few more subsets that came from 2012 Topps releases.

Topps created some great subsets in 2012, and I look forward to going after many of them.  I am going to start with the three listed below, but something tells me that adding a few more to my roster of future subsets to collect is a guarantee.

So, I have compiled the checklists.  I have sorted what I presently own.  And I have documented all of it.

Here are the three checklists that I am going after:

2012 Topps Gypsy Queen ‘MoonShots’ – I pulled eight of these cards from a bargain bin at a recent baseball card show.  You could say that purchase helped push me to go after the full set…

2012 Topps Gypsy Queen ‘Moonshots’ Have It??
MS-AB Albert Belle y
MS-AP Albert Pujols  
MS-BR Babe Ruth  
MS-CG Curtis Granderson  
MS-EL Evan Longoria y
MS-FR Frank Robinson  
MS-FT Frank Thomas  
MS-JB Jose Bautista  
MS-JH Josh Hamilton y
MS-JT Jim Thome  
MS-MM Mickey Mantle  
MS-MS Mike Stanton  
MS-MSC Mike Schmidt  
MS-NC Nelson Cruz y
MS-PF Prince Fielder y
MS-RH Ryan Howard y
MS-RJ Reggie Jackson y
MS-RK Ralph Kiner y
MS-WM Willie Mays  
MS-WMC Willie McCovey  

2012 Topps Archives ‘Deckle Edge’ – I loved these cards as soon as I saw them.  And while I would prefer that the set only contained cards of players that played when the set was originally debuted decades ago, I still want them all. 

I am starting this set from scratch – not a single Deckle Edge card in my current collection…

2012 Topps Archives ‘Deckle Edge’ Have It??
69DE-1 Roy Halladay  
69DE-2 Evan Longoria  
69DE-3 Jose Bautista  
69DE-4 Mike Napoli  
69DE-5 David Freese  
69DE-6 Ichiro  
69DE-7 Joe Mauer  
69DE-8 Bob Gibson  
69DE-9 Juan Marichal  
69DE-10 Orlando Cepeda  
69DE-11 Carl Yastrzemski  
69DE-12 Roberto Clemente  
69DE-13 Willie Mays  
69DE-14 Harmon Killebrew  
69DE-15 Joe Morgan  

2012 Topps Archives – ’77 Cloth Stickers – This is another one that looks great and offers a good mix of current and former stars.  I have two cards from this set already, Joe Morgan and Reggie Jackson – but they are in my player collections and  I don’t want to pull them so this is another one that I am going to start from scratch…

2012 Topps Archives ’77 Cloth Stickers Have It??
77C-AM Andrew McCutchen  
77C-CH Catfish Hunter  
77C-CC Chris Carpenter  
77C-CL Cliff Lee  
77C-CG Curtis Granderson  
77C-DJ Derek Jeter  
77C-EH Eric Hosmer  
77C-GC Gary Carter  
77C-GB George Brett  
77C-MS Giancarlo Stanton  
77C-JE Jacoby Ellsbury  
77C-JR Jim Rice  
77C-JM Joe Morgan  
77C-JB Johnny Bench  
77C-JH Josh Hamilton  
77C-JV Justin Verlander  
77C-KY Kevin Youkilis  
77C-RJ Reggie Jackson  
77C-RY Robin Yount  
77C-RC Rod Carew  
77C-RH Roy Halladay  
77C-RB Ryan Braun  
77C-SCA Starlin Castro  
77C-SC Steve Carlton  
77C-WS Willie Stargell  

I am really looking forward to this challenge.

And if you can lend a hand, I would certainly be open to organizing a few trades that would be mutually beneficial for both of us.

So, if you have any Gypsy Queen MoonShots, Archives Deckle Edge, or Archives Cloth Stickers laying around that are not beloved parts of your collections, let me know.  I am wanting to wheel and deal!!!

Thanks for reading.  Have a great night!!

10 responses to “My Checklists Are Built. My Cards Are Inventoried. I Am Ready To Build More Subsets. Can You Help Me???

  1. I’ll send you a Halladay cloth sticker. Shoot me your address and I’ll get it out to you, I owe you for a few 2013 Topps cards you sent me.

  2. I’ve got the cloth Reggie

  3. WHOOOO!!! Finally something I can send you for the 2013 cards you sent me. I am going to drop to you:

    Moonshots: McCovey, Thomas, Thome and Ruth
    Cloth stickers: Stanton, Hosmer, Yount, Granderson and Carpenter

    I have your mailing address so I should be able to get these out tomorrow.

  4. I’ve got Moonshots: Bautista, Mantle, Stanton, Schmidt, Mays

    I may owe you something at this point, I don’t remember, let me know what you think.

    Sam

  5. Finally, a place where my duplicate Jose Bautista Deckle Edge can find a home. Please send your address to rmitchell6700 @ yahoo, and I’ll get it to you.

Leave a Reply

