Happy Birthday Dale Murphy!!

Happy Birthday Dale Murphy!!

Dale Murphy turns 57 years old today.

One of my favorite players as a kid, Murphy’s retirement in 1993 was the start of seeing some of my idols leave the sport of baseball.

My memories of watching Dale Murphy play are endless.  Being a fan of the sport, and having no ‘home’ team to cheer for in Florida during my childhood, I drifted to the teams I was able to watch on television.  WTBS, WGN, and WOR game me my baseball fix.  And of the guys that I drifted towards – Murphy was prominent.

His skills as a player were endless.  Whether it was delivering home runs or making incredible plays in the outfield, Dale Murphy was one of the best players in the game for more than a decade – and I enjoyed watching all of it!!

Happy Birthday Mr. Murphy!!

2 responses to “Happy Birthday Dale Murphy!!

  1. He should be in the HOF

Leave a Reply

