Willie McCovey 2012 Topps Vintage Legends!!!

Willie McCovey 2012 Topps Vintage Legends!!!

Normally I would get down on a card company for using an image like this for a set tagged as ‘Vintage Legends’.

But, I am going to let this one pass…

First, let me show you the card.  And then I will tell you why this one gets some preferential treatment.

The card:

VINTAGE MCCOVEY

Ok, and now on to my reasoning…  This card is celebrating legend.  And while doing so, I would prefer to see an element that made the player a part of such a special series.

But, this card does involve some legendary things..

First, you have a classic baseball card design and team logo.

Then, you have an unreal set of sideburns!!!

Do your thang, Willie!!

Leave a Reply

