Baseball Card Show Tonight!!! YES!!!!

Baseball Card Show Tonight!!!  YES!!!!

I am really looking forward to attending tonight’s card show – probably more than any show in the last six months…

The reasons are many, and I hope that they are attainable as well.

Let’s get right into what I am seeking this time.

The shopping list:

  • 2013 Opening Day Marlins Blue parallels
  • 2013 Heritage Giancarlo Stanton variations
  • 2013 Topps Series One Marlins colored parallels
  • 2011 Topps Lineage Marlins – Platinum and Diamond parallels
  • 2013 Topps Gypsy Queen singles
  • 2012 Topps Archives ‘Deckle Edge’ cards for my set
  • 2012 Topps Archives ‘Cloth Stickers’ for my set
  • 2012 Topps Gypsy Queen ‘Moonshots’ for my set

card show 2

As you can see, I have a lot of modern cards I am seeking a lot of modern cards this time around.  And while I will not stop my search for vintage goodies, I am just really excited to see if I can complete a few sets I am working on while at the show.

And then there is Gypsy Queen – probably my favorite modern release!!  With the set debuting just this week, I am hopeful that the card show dealers have had enough time to rip through their boxes and cases to put some singles out for sale.  If so, I will find them.  And if I find them, I will bring them home!!  The GQ set is full of every player that I collect – Dawson, Jenkins, Palmer, Morgan, Williams, Henderson, Aaron, and so many more.  And then there are the Marlins cards I need too.

I cannot wait for the show to begin.

And on Monday, I will show off what I found.  My fingers are crossed that I find what I am looking for.

10 responses to “Baseball Card Show Tonight!!! YES!!!!

  1. a friday night show? pretty cool idea, wish we had something like that here in portland…sure my wife would hate it though. good luck on your list of items.

  2. I’ll keep an eye out for your report, but I can probably help with Moonshots if you still need some. I might have a deckle edge and cloth sticker or two around as we’ll.

  3. I found a couple more cloth stickers. I’m trying to remember who I was holding for you. I have Jeter, Reggie, Lee and Halladay.

Leave a Reply

