Rollie Fingers 1970 Topps

Rollie Fingers 1970 Topps

It has been more than a month since I last showed off a baseball card of Rollie Fingers from my collection.

It has not due to lack of organization or time or desire.  It has more to do with availability…

You see, I am very close to completing my collection of every major-brand release of Rollie Fingers baseball cards from his playing days.  I’m just having a little bit of a hard time securing the remaining cards of him that I need for my collection in the condition that I seek and at a price that I am willing to pay.

So, it may take me a little time to knock out the remaining cards for my Rollie Fingers PC, but I am in no rush.

In the meantime, here is his 1970 Topps baseball card – a little off-centered, but still a very nice card.

FINGERS 1970 TOPPS

Enjoy.

4 responses to “Rollie Fingers 1970 Topps

  1. No mustache, has to be an impostor.

  2. I wonder how many little kids first became Rollie Fingers fans just because of his (nick) name? Heck, I’m even an adult, and that billing alone is enough for me! Of course, it doesn’t hurt that he was actually a fantastic, 7x All-Star pitcher, too.

    • Pulpephemera- I’m sure that the name and eventual mustache drew them in by the thousands. I know that as a kid collecting cards towards the end of his playing days that I was intrigued jut because of the photos on his cards…

Leave a Reply

