Jim Rice 1985 Donruss Diamond Kings

Jim Rice 1985 Donruss Diamond Kings

Yes, I complain a lot about Diamond Kings baseball cards.  Personally, I don’t care for them.  I’d much rather see a different subset of cards celebrating a player from each team than these painted-up baseball portraits.

Some I find in which the player is unrecognizable.

Some I find just boring.

And some I find to be on the nice side.

But, as an overall set, I think that they just lasted way too long…

As for this one of Jim Rice from the 1985 Donruss baseball card set, it is fine.  Not spectacular in my book, but far from poor.

Have a look:

RICE 6

One response to “Jim Rice 1985 Donruss Diamond Kings

Leave a Reply

