Frank Robinson 2001 Topps ’50 Years Of Topps’ – Noteworthy

Frank Robinson 2001 Topps ’50 Years Of Topps’ – Noteworthy

Another great card from the ‘Noteworthy’ set issued by Topps in 2001!!!

  VINTAGE F ROBINSON NOTEWORTHY

And while I would certainly prefer my cards of Mr. Robinson to contain action images from his amazing Hall of Fame career, I am just happy to see him included in such a neat set.

For some reason, this set is one of my favorite modern issues.  I like the whole ‘newsprint’ style.  If it contained action images, it could possibly rank in my ‘Top Five’ modern subsets.

Oh, yes, it is true!!

 

Leave a Reply

