HUGE TTM SUCCESS!!!! A Wade Boggs Signed Baseball Bat For My Collection!!! Gotta See This!!!

HUGE TTM SUCCESS!!!!  A Wade Boggs Signed Baseball Bat For My Collection!!!  Gotta See This!!!

For the better part of a year, I have been seeing successful, and beautiful, autographs being signed by Hall of Famer Wade Boggs through the mail.

I even got in on the action – sending and receiving some signed cards from Mr. Boggs in 2012.

As a kid living in South Florida during my childhood, I had no ‘home team’ to cheer for – so I got to pick any team and player to call ‘mine’.

I chose Andre Dawson, Dale Murphy, and Wade Boggs.

So, anytime I can bring a baseball card or piece of memorabilia or autograph into my collection from one of these players, I will usually try to do my best to make it happen.

And lately, I have been seeing people sending and receiving a lot of premium items from Mr. Boggs.  From helmets to specialty baseballs to oversized photos – and they all look G-R-E-A-T.

So, I took a gamble.  I sent him a baseball bat!!!

And wouldn’t you know it – in 13 days the bat was returned to me – and it was signed perfectly!!!!

Have a look:

Boggs Bat 1

What?  You want a closer look?  OK.  Try this:

Boggs Bat 2

Closer??  Ok, I think that I can do that:

Boggs Bat 3

Signed perfectly – and with the inscriptions that I asked for too!!!  Mr Boggs signed the bat perfectly centered on the barrel of the bat with ‘HOF 05′ and ’5x Batting Champ’ inscriptions!!!

Thank you so much, Mr. Boggs!!!!  This bat is a fantastic addition to my collection and I cannot think of a more fitting item to have in my collection that reminds me of the great, elite player that you were!!!

11 responses to “HUGE TTM SUCCESS!!!! A Wade Boggs Signed Baseball Bat For My Collection!!! Gotta See This!!!

  1. Awesome! Boggs is without a doubt the nicest hofer. He signed my 1988 slu through the mail for free.

  2. Jeff Sherbondy

    He is really a class act!!

  3. Awesome bat! Im glad to hear Boggs is signing for his Fans!

  4. Nice one, Brian!

  5. Congratulations. That bat is awesome. And kudos to Boggs for showing some love to his diehard fans.

  6. Sean, nice looking autographed Boggs bat! Great pickup! Check out a Facebook fan page my buddy, John, and I started: Wade Boggs Supercollector’s page. Find us on Facebook and “like” our page! Share in our collections. 😊 My name is Rich. Hope to see you on there!

Leave a Reply

