I Have Finally Brought Home The #1 Baseball Card On My “Want List” – Come Check It Out!!!!

I Have Finally Brought Home The #1 Baseball Card On My “Want List” – Come Check It Out!!!!

This took me a really long time, but it was a wait that was certainly worthwhile.

While some collectors have $100 cards as the most wanted card for their collections, I try to keep to my rules of budgeted baseball card collecting.  Sticking to this plan has led me to becoming a more patient collector – and it almost always works out in my favor.

My most wanted card does not feature an autograph or chunk of jersey material.  The card is not stamped with a Gold foil serial number.

It is however, 45 years old.

Are you ready to see it?

Are you sure?

Ok, here is the card that I have been shopping for for more than two years: 

BIRD BELTERS

That’s right!!  A 1968 Topps ‘Bird Belters’ card of HOF teammates Frank Robinson and Brooks Robinson (no relation).  I have loved this card since I was a kid, but that PSA slab; something I do not need.

I’ve probably placed bids on this exact card more than 20 times in the last 12 months.  And finally, my constant seeking and patience has paid off for me.

The #1 card on my want list is now home!!!

Now I just need to figure out which collection to put this one into – Frank Robinson or Brooks Robinson….

Hmmm – quite the predicament!

6 responses to “I Have Finally Brought Home The #1 Baseball Card On My “Want List” – Come Check It Out!!!!

  1. Congratulations. Brooks seemed to had a more productive year so I’d go with him, though I keep my multi-player cards separate anyways.

  2. Congrats! Now go get #2!

  3. Sweet card! So what’s your new #1?

Leave a Reply

