Baseball Card Show Purchase #8 – Lot Of Five 2013 Topps Archives ‘Tall Boy’ Cards

Baseball Card Show Purchase #8 – Lot Of Five 2013 Topps Archives ‘Tall Boy’ Cards

On the short list of cards that I told the dealer I was seeking was ‘Any Card From The Tall Boy’ subset.

I knew as soon as I saw these cards in some previews that I was going to want to go after the full set.  I love the vintage look, and I like that the checklist features from of my favorite players from the 1980’s.

He pulled five cards from the set during his box break and I swiftly offered him $2.00 for the lot.

Here is my purchase: 

SHOW 8

My favorites from this lot are the Mike Greenwell and Dave Stewart cards.  It’s nice to see these two guys getting some modern-day love!!!

4 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #8 – Lot Of Five 2013 Topps Archives ‘Tall Boy’ Cards

  1. I wish I would have pulled those Tall Boys from my box! All I pulled were current players out of my packs.

  2. I really like these cards – not sure why. INteresting how Topps utilized a retro football card design for their baseball release. I wonder if that sharing goes the other way?

    I need to get me one of those Rizzo’s!

Leave a Reply

