My 2012 Topps Gypsy Queen ‘MoonShots’ Set Is COMPLETE!!! Have A Look!!!

My 2012 Topps Gypsy Queen ‘MoonShots’ Set Is COMPLETE!!!  Have A Look!!!

Well, it took me roughly 3 1/2 months, but I am happy to announce that I have been able to piece together another great looking subset.

This one comes from the 2012 Topps Gypsy Queen set and is tagged as ‘Moonshots’.

The 20-card set features the great home runs hitters of the past and current game. 

Have a look:

MOONSHOTS A

MOONSHOTS B

MOONSHOTS C

Normally, Purple would not be a border color that would be something I would celebrate, but I really think it works well for this set.  The Yellow and Silver pieces of the card’s graphic design work well with the Dark Purple border color and it allows for the action imagery to stand out nicely.

As for the player selection, I like that Topps included current and former stars in the set.  I could have done with a few more legends and a few less modern guys, but I know that Topps has to cater to all collectors.

Still, if this set had a little more Eddie Murray,  Hank Aaron, and Stan Musial and a little less Giancarlo Stanton, Curtis Granderson, and Nelson Cruz, I don’t think you’d get too many complaints…

4 responses to “My 2012 Topps Gypsy Queen ‘MoonShots’ Set Is COMPLETE!!! Have A Look!!!

  1. Very Nice. They’re a masterpiece. I like the Granderson card.

  2. I have the Thome card and I might try to complete the set since its pretty small. Did u get them from shows and ebay?

Leave a Reply

