Alan Trammell ‘Fab Five’ – Card #5 – 1983 Topps

Alan Trammell ‘Fab Five’ – Card #5 – 1983 Topps

Now that my Alan Trammell player collection is complete, it is time to show of my favorite five cards from the set.

Card #5 – 1983 Topps

TRAMMELL FAB 5

You can never go wrong when adding a 1983 Topps baseball card to your ‘Fab Five’. 

And I don’t think that I made a bad pick with this one.  The large action image is a great shot of Trammell as he prepares to haul ass from home plate towards first base.  By the looks of it, he has hit a chopper to in infield – hopefully he made it to first safely!

The card design from Topps is iconic amongst collectors.  The team-themed colors are great complements to the card’s overall look, and I always enjoy looking back at the uniforms my favorite players wore during their playing days.

2 responses to “Alan Trammell ‘Fab Five’ – Card #5 – 1983 Topps

  1. The ’83 Topps set is definitely one of my favorites. I can’t recall a bad card from that set.

Leave a Reply

