I Have Finally Completed The 2012 Topps Archives ‘Deckle Edge’ Subset!!! Check It Out!!!

I Have Finally Completed The 2012 Topps Archives ‘Deckle Edge’ Subset!!!  Check It Out!!!

I have been knocking out player collections and subsets at a pretty good pace as of late, and I have another completed set to add to my collection.

This subset comes from the 2012 Topps Archives set, and is re-make of a very popular and widely collected subset from the late 1960′s – ‘Deckle Edge’.

The set, made famous with its smaller size and scalloped edges.

Have a look at this 15-card beauty:

DECKLE SET A

DECKLE SET B

Featuring both players from today’s game and legends from the past, the set looks great.  I love the Black and White look of the images used on this set, but the faux autographs probably could have been skipped…

If I could change one thing in the set, it would be the crop of players from today that were included.  Sure, I understand adding Napoli and Freese due to their amazing play in the 2011 World Series, but I would have rather have seen guys like Verlander or Cabrera or Posey make the cut instead.

Still, a fantastic set for my collection.  And one that I am really happy that I chose to piece together.

:)

Leave a Reply

