I Won A Box Of 2013 Topps Series 2 Baseball Cards!! Come Check Out ‘The Hits’!!!

Won A Box Of 2013 Topps Series 2 Baseball Cards!!  Come Check Out ‘The Hits’!!!

Yessir, the summer has been good to ’30-YOC’ thus far.

A little more than a week ago, I was notified by Topps that I had been one of five winners for a box of their newest release: 2013 Topps Series 2 Baseball.

To be eligible, all I had to do was re-Tweet a post they had on Twitter that promoted the release of the new product.

AND I WON!!!

And a week later, a box of baseball cards was waiting for me on my doorstep – AMAZING!!!

If you know me, and have read my box and pack breaks before, you know that I like to show off every card I pull.  Well, with 36 packs and 10 cards per pack, tha is a lot of work.  I can handle a retail blaster fine, but 36 multi-card scans is not for me.

So, instead of that approach, I will show off what the baseball card blogosphere simply calls ‘The Hits’.  Mine, will just be an extended version…

Are you ready??

Sweet, let’s go!!!

Notable young talent:

SERIES 2 E

A little bit of Green:

SERIES 2 B

A little bit of Gold:

SERIES 2 D

Marlins (pulled 14 of 16 cards!!!):

SERIES 2 K

SERIES 2 KK

World Baseball Classic:

SERIES 2 A

Chasing History:

SERIES 2 C

1972 Minis:

SERIES 2 H

Making Their Mark:

SERIES 2 F

Chase It Down:

SERIES 2 G

Black bordered # to 62 copies:

SERIES 2 M

Cut To The Chase Die-Cut:

SERIES 2 J

The Elite:

SERIES 2 I

Autograph:

SERIES 2 L

And there you have it.  Ripping through 36 packs was a lot of fun, and these cards are sharp!!

If you see anything you like, or are building either team sets or the complete set, let me know as I can probably help your efforts in a trade of some kind.

And a special shoutout to the great people at Topps for making this a possibility!!  Thank You, Topps!!!

17 responses to “I Won A Box Of 2013 Topps Series 2 Baseball Cards!! Come Check Out ‘The Hits’!!!

  1. Wow! It must be pretty awesome winning a wax box!! Some nice hits! The Ripken and Harper die cuts are sweet!!! Any Orioles or Nationals you don’t want I’d gladly take off your hands. Thanks!

  2. Impressive number of Marlins. Congrats on the contest win.

  3. What a great contest to win. Happy for you on your collection. I would love a chance to get any Red Sox players, especially that Lynn and Middlebrooks.

  4. interesting that Bruce Rondon is in the insert set but not in the base; his first major league card

    I’d be interested in that black border Bourn card. I think I have a couple entries on your player list.

  5. Mark Ellis is the greatest baseball player in the history of my town Rapid City, South Dakota. If you ever run across any Ellis cards I’m going to try to get them signed when he comes back to town.

  6. Ron Churchwell

    I could really use the Cespedes trophy card and the Ripken card.

  7. Ron Churchwell

    obtained even lol

Leave a Reply

