Ernie Banks 2012 Topps ‘Golden Moments’ – “Welcome To The Club, Ernie”

Ernie Banks 2012 Topps ‘Golden Moments’ – “Welcome To The Club, Ernie”

For all of the Topps ‘Gold Standard’ and ‘Golden Moments’ cards that I have seen in the last year and a half, I have no idea how I missed out on this one of Ernie Banks all of this time.

I found it while doing some random shopping on Ebay, and from there I was able to easily add it to my cart during a shopping spree on Sportlots.com for just $0.18.

Have a look:

VINTAGE BANKS GOLDEN

The card comes from the 2012 Update set and celebrates Banks joining the ’500 Home Runs Club’ on May 12, 1970.

And I’ve got to say that I really like this one!!  Great photo selection.

2 responses to “Ernie Banks 2012 Topps ‘Golden Moments’ – “Welcome To The Club, Ernie”

  1. Great card.

Leave a Reply

