Andre Dawson 2013 Topps Rookie Of The Year Commemorative Card – SWEET!!!

Andre Dawson 2013 Topps Rookie Of The Year Commemorative Card – SWEET!!!

Talk about showing off the maximum amount of patience as it comes to the buying of a baseball card.

This one was all about restraint.  As soon as I saw the card hit the secondary market, my collecting instincts kicked in and I wanted to leap at it!!

But, cooler heads prevailed and I withheld making any bids to get a better understanding of what kind of money a card like this would cost me by letting a few pass me by so I could track their selling prices.

And let me tell you, this strategy worked for me – worked very well!!  By the time that I paid for mine, I saved 60% versus what this card was selling for during the first week it was released by Topps.  My purchase price of $4.95 plus another $2.00 for shipping was comfortable for me, and it allowed me to shift the other $6-$7 that others paid for the same card to another collecting goal.

Here is the card:

DAWSON 2013 ROY PIN

It is a beauty!!!

2 responses to “Andre Dawson 2013 Topps Rookie Of The Year Commemorative Card – SWEET!!!

  1. I agree. Great looking card! Nice addition.

Leave a Reply

