Roberto Clemente 2001 Topps ’50 Years Of Topps’ – Golden Moments

Roberto Clemente 2001 Topps ’50 Years Of Topps’ – Golden Moments

As part of a large, bulk order I place on www.Sportlots.com to help me get a running start  with my new player collections, I was surprised to find this card of Roberto Clemente for such a cheap, affordable price.

I paid just $0.18 for this guy:

CLEMENTE10

I am a big fan of this set  – 2001’s Topps Golden Moments.

As a matter of fact, I believe that this is one of my ‘Top Two’ sets of 2001.

I really like the Dark Green border of the card.  And the Black and White image takes you back to a time when B&W photography truly captured something that color images could not do.  Lastly, the name of the set ‘Golden Moments’ is done in a vibrant Yellow, which works and matches very well with the Pirates colors of Mr. Clemente’s uniform!!

Loving It!!!

Leave a Reply

