Fergie Jenkins 2013 Topps Tribute Dual-Bat Relic Card – NICE!!!!

Fergie Jenkins 2013 Topps Tribute Dual-Bat Relic Card – NICE!!!!

When I saw these dual-relic cards from this year’s Topps Tribute set, I immediately knew that I was going to want to put some time and effort into nabbing one or two of them.

First, I landed the Andre Dawson card.

And then, I went after the Fergie Jenkins one.  And while it may have taken me a bit longer than what I wanted, I scored one for a pretty solid price.

And now, the prize is mine!!

Check it out:

GU JENIKNS 2013 TRIBUTE

This card is sweet – serial numbered as 17/99 and featuring two relics in the same card while commemorating the time Fergie spent pitching for the Chicago Cubs and Texas Rangers.

My lone issue with the card is that for the pitchers in the set the cards feature chunks of wood from bats.  Personally, I’d prefer jerseys – maybe in different colors that work with the Cubs and Rangers color schemes…

A great addition to my collection!!!

4 responses to “Fergie Jenkins 2013 Topps Tribute Dual-Bat Relic Card – NICE!!!!

  1. And to add to your bats on pitcher’s cards comment, Jenkins had a total of two at bats during his time with the Rangers, which makes the bat even more ridiculous.

  2. wrigleywax- I agree 100% with you!

  3. Still – awesome card!

Leave a Reply

