Lot Of 2 Fergie Jenkins 2013 Chicago Cubs Season Ticket Holder Commemorative Tickets

Lot Of 2 Fergie Jenkins 2013 Chicago Cubs Season Ticket Holder Commemorative Tickets

I believe that it was in 2012 that Topps started issuing special commemorative season tickets that featured Topps baseball cards within the design.  A few of the tickets issued last year featured Andre Dawson and Fergie Jenkins so I was excited to have a few new, and somewhat unique, pieces to track down for my collections.

Well, in 2013, the Cubs and Topps teamed up again for another set of season tickets and I have picked up two that feature Fergie Jenkins.

Have a look:

2013 COMMEMORATIVE TICKETS

These are really sharp-looking tickets and I am loving that they feature new designs that have not been seen before.  The ticket on the left, from the Cubs game on April 17, features Fergie on a 1954 Topps card.  And the ticket on the right, from the game on April 9, shows Fergie on a 1994 Topps card.

I’m not sure how many more of these are out there, but if there are more, I will certainly try to find them and bring them home.  I do know one guy that I think will be able to help me with that info…

2 great new pieces for my ‘Ultimate Jenkins‘ collection – Come check it all out!!!

And now I need to see if any of these special tickets feature Andre Dawson as well…

2 responses to “Lot Of 2 Fergie Jenkins 2013 Chicago Cubs Season Ticket Holder Commemorative Tickets

  1. Brian…check this

    http://wrigleywax.blogspot.com/2013/05/the-reasons-behind-cards.html

    I’ve got sheets that list the cards shown on each of the tickets for the entire season.

Leave a Reply

