Giancarlo Stanton 2011 Topps Allen& Ginter – Base

Giancarlo Stanton 2011 Topps Allen& Ginter – Base

I recently made a purchase of some new 2013 Topps Allen & Ginter cards on http://www.sportlots.com.  I think that I did fairly well with my buy, but it did make me think of all of the other A&G cards that I was missing from my player collections.

So, I did a little homework and went shopping again.  This time, I focused on the players I needed from other A&G releases.  And I scored some new cards, which will be shown off in the coming weeks on ’30-YOC’.

Among the cards is this one of Giancarlo Stanton from the 2011 set.  It is the base card, and I have to say that while the old Marlins colors look great with the A&G style, I am not excited about the choice of image of Stanton.

It kind of looks like he is standing at second base after being thrown out trying to steal…

STANTON 7

Leave a Reply

