Baseball Card Show Purchase #1 – Lot Of 6 New 2013 Allen & Ginter Cards For My Player Collections!!!

Baseball Card Show Purchase #1 – Lot Of 6 New 2013 Allen & Ginter Cards For My Player Collections!!!

For as popular as the Allen & Ginter baseball card brand is, I was expecting to see more singles being sold at the show.

Before making a single purchase, I quickly walked all of the tables to see how many dealers were selling singles from this release as I had a few goals from that set that I wanted to make sure that I shopped.  The number was 2.  There were a handful of guys selling boxes, but for singles just 2.

Thankfully, one of them is my favorite seller at the show and he had held some singles for me because he knows the guys that I like.

The lot that he held for me included Frank Robinson, Joe Morgan, Jim Palmer, Fergie Jenkins, and Andre Dawson – all base cards.  I pulled the Giancarlo Stanton card from his box of loose singles giving me six cards from the new A&G set for my player collections.

SHOW 1

I did make another buy from him that is Ginter-themed, and I will show that off a but later today.  Stay tuned for that…

4 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #1 – Lot Of 6 New 2013 Allen & Ginter Cards For My Player Collections!!!

  1. It would be kind of cool if there were some A & G variations of players that played for numerous teams in their different uniforms. Joe Morgan would have some sweet cards as a
    Colt .45′s, Reds, Astros, Phillies, Giants and A’s.

  2. Joe Morgan was most notable as a Red vs the other teams he played on. Dawson on the other hand was very popular for both the Expos and Cubs. His State Farm commercial is very funny to us old enough to remember his playing days at Wrigley. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8OrQiKh1Z8o

    • Mick- Agreed that Morgan was most productive as a Reds player, but adding a few of him in his A’s, Astros, and Giants gear makes them a bit more unique, doesn’t it? Especially when Topps churns out a lot of stuff with repeat images..

Leave a Reply

