Baseball Card Show Purchase #9 – My Very First Mike Piazza Florida Marlins Baseball Card!!!

Baseball Card Show Purchase #9 – My Very First Mike Piazza Florida Marlins Baseball Card!!!

You have no idea how excited I was to find this baseball card.  This is my first ever card of Mike Piazza while wearing a Florida Marlins uniform.

Sure, I could have found one online, but I purposely did not take this route.  I wanted the thrill of finding one of these in person to be a good one, an experience that a web purchase could not offer.  And now I have found one!!!

The card is a bit louder than what normally excites me, but I think that it looks great!!

SHOW 9

 

Don’t forget that Piazza only played in five games for the Marlins in between lengthy stints with the Los Angeles Dodgers and New York Mets.

This card is such a neat one for my collection.  I am not sure how I am going to organize it within my cards as I am not a Piazza collector and it does not fit in my team set binders either.  But don’t worry, I’ll figure something out.

And now I want to see if I can find any more out there…

3 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #9 – My Very First Mike Piazza Florida Marlins Baseball Card!!!

  1. Nice! Not a lot of Piazza Marlins cards were produced. I like the 1998 Fleer Tradition #391 and the 1998 Leaf Rookies And Stars #312 the best out of his Marlins cards.

  2. Hi Matt. I have the largest collection in the world of Piazza Florida Marlins cards and memorabilia. The collection now totals 105 different cards showing Mike as a Marlin or containing a part of his Marlins uniform. Hopefully he’ll make it into the HOF the next time around.

Leave a Reply

