Andre Dawson 2012 Panini National Treasures Authentic Game-Used Jersey Card

Andre Dawson 2012 Panini National Treasures Authentic Game-Used Jersey Card

While not purposely trying to be too picky, I had passed on buying this card multiple times on Ebay.

But, when I found the card listed for $0.99 with no bidders and a fair shipping price of just $2.00, I decided it was time.  So, I placed a bid and won the card – with no competition…

The card comes from the 2012 Panini National Treasures set and features a nice picture of Andre Dawson from his days with Montreal.  Centered below Dawson’s images is a nice White swatch of jersey from his playing days.

The card is nice, just not very exciting.

Have a look:

img054

 

It’s not that I don’t like the card, not at all, I just was hoping for a little more color with the jersey swatch.  A Expos Blue would really look outstanding on this card and I was hoping that I could hold out and find one.

Hopefully I can find the same card with another jersey color to accompany this one.  I think that with the right color of jersey swatch on this card, it could really come to life!!!

 

6 responses to “Andre Dawson 2012 Panini National Treasures Authentic Game-Used Jersey Card

  1. gotta love winning auctions like that where there are no other bidders.. Im lucky enough to have a Dawson game-used card, some minor league jersey memorabilia card..

  2. I love Pannini National Treasures! I’ve bought a few singles and they are great cards. The Dawson card you have, although not exciting, is sharp and Pannini did well for not being able to use MLB logos. I believe Dawson has some booklet cards in the set as well, I’m guessing you won’t get those as cheap though.

  3. Simple but nice. I think it would be a little better with a grey swatch.

Leave a Reply

